Winter 2020

Editor in Chief
Remy Hogan

Photography Editor
Maydeen Merino

Savannah Dingman, Destiny Dominguez, Natalie Gutiérrez, Destinee Mondragon, Erica Rae Sanchez, Christian Shepherd, Natalie Sirna, Emily J. Sullivan

Melody Blazauskas, Destiny Dominguez, Remy Hogan Nathan Hua, George Keeler, Veronyca Norcia, Eric Rangel, Shane Rodrigues, Kayla Salas, Christian Shepherd

Chief Adviser
George R. Keeler, Ph.D.

Photography Adviser
David Bess

Photo Desk
Brooke Grasso

Layout Desk
Eric Borer

Dual Graphics, Brea, Calif.


© Copyright La Verne Magazine. All rights reserved. La Verne Magazine is a city magazine published by the University of La Verne Communications Department. Articles and photography are produced by University of La Verne students. La Verne Magazine is the 2004 Society of Professional Journalists National Mark of Excellence general excellence winning magazine. The publication is a consistent general excellence winning magazine of the Society of Professional Journalists, Regional 11, in addition to sweeping first, second and third in the individual feature writing category: 1998, 2000, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2011, 2015, 2016 and 2017. It is a two-time sweepstakes winning magazine of the California Intercollegiate Press Association competition. In 2015 and 2016 it won Gold medalist “All Columbian” honor and in 2017 it earned Silver medalist standing in the Columbia Scholastic Press Association competition. La Verne Magazine has consistently won All-American, five-stars of distinction from the Associated Collegiate Press. Cost is $5 a copy; $10 per year mail subscription. For subscription information, call Eric Borer at (909) 392-2712 or write to La Verne Magazine, 1950 Third St., La Verne, California, 91750. Email: Website: